Wanting to relocate to Mauritius

Greetings! Everyone

My name is Leoaura currently residing in South Africa. I am a Tourism Management graduate with 10years aviation experience and an International Qualification from Iata Geneva Switzeland allowing me to work anywhere in the world.

We have been to Mauritius recently for a month to get a feel of the different areas,culture and the feel of living amongst the locals,this was to see if our two kids will be able to adapt to a change in lifestyle.
We have decided that Mauritius is where would like to be due to the fact that our children will not lose their culture(Hinduism)
My husband is self employed and can work from anywhere in the world.
We are looking at purchasing property and was wondering what is the best possible way forward.

Any advice regarding the above will greatly assist.

Warm Regards
Leoaura

Hi,
Are you going to live here for a long time (15 to 20 Years min) or are you looking for a medium term stay (5-10 Years). You can invest in the tourist villa around the island which are available to the foreigners. But these tend to be quite expensive. These tend to be for foreigners looking to obtain a residence permit.

Another option is to rent out property over long period. This type of property will be more near the major towns on the island. This would be least expensive and will allow you the option to change region if you see that you are not adapting to it.

Hope this has helped you.
Inbox or Email me if you need more info.
Regards
Deenesh

Hi! Deenesh

I would say 5-10yrs we cannot predict what the future holds for us.

Please forward me your email address.

Regards
Leoaura

There are many South African nationals relocating to Mauritius. In my opinion, Deeneshd, you're being a bit too generalist in your comment. I mean, what you're saying is general knowledge.