Managerial Job in Kuwait

Hello everyone. I am currently working in Mumbai, India as Assistant Manager - Business Development with a compensation package of 60,000 INR / month. I have 2 years of professional work experience and 1 year internship experience. What do you think is an average salary that I can look for if I am shifting to Kuwait. Please advice.

P.S
1. I was born and brought up in Kuwait till my secondary education (precisely till 9th std and then shifted to India for good) and can speak good Arabic (manageable)
2. I hold an engineering UG degree and an MBA - International Business PG degree

Hi Omar,

Your current salary is 60000/- INR per month, i.e. 270 KWD per month(Approx).

Now if you change the job generally 30% hike is given i.e. 350 KWD. But nothing is like this LOL  :D

Nothing if fix here, one company will pay 500 KWD and for same position with same experience and other may pay 700 to 800 (Depend on your ability to negotiate)  ;)

Hi Omar,

From my experiences and reading up on posts on this forum and also from the current offer I have received you should be negotiating for a minimum of 1000 kd + per month considering you have a hold over Arabic language as well.

For further negotiation you should also ask for accomodation!

You are in a good position my friend - make use of it.

BTW - I work in Mumbai too and earn a little less than you and have been offered a little less than what I have quoted above :-). But your language proficiency will work really well for you!

All the best!!

Hi Omar

lets be realistic my friend, if you are in business development field, and aspiring to work in Kuwait Market as in sales or marketing .. you are expected to know fluent spoken arabic atleast, as good as bilingual arab professional.