S Pass rejected due to low salary offered by employer

Hi! I'm a newbie here. I just need your advice right now.

I am currently here in Singapore with a tourist pass. I got hired last July 28 2017 to COMPANY A and my employer applied for my S Pass last August 1 2017. Unfortunately, my pass was rejected August 14 2017 due to low salary offered by my employer which is $2200 only. So my employer said that they will give me $2400 as it was the approved salary range by the SAT in order to have the S Pass. My problem now is that, if my employer did the appeal since the HR is not very friendly with me every time I follow up my application. Also, how long will the appeal result come out since I only have 3 weeks left. It is very frustrating that I don't have any assurance with this appeal application.

The second thing is, I applied for another COMPANY B and I was hired also. And I discuss my situation to them. This company is asking me if I can cancel the first application right away since they cannot wait for me any longer.

Note that Company A is bigger and better than Company B.

Is it okay if I call the MOM to verify my appeal application? And is it possible to be granted with appeal applications?

Can someone give me an advice what to do since I'm afraid to lose both job offers. Your help is much appreciated. Thank you so much!

You have multiple issues. First and foremost MoM doesn't like people visit Singapore using visiting pass for 30 days then apply jobs here, which is illegal. Secondly, you were lucky enough to get two offers in span of a week time or so.