S Pass pending status for more than a month

Hi!
It's my first time applying in Singapore and I don't really know if it takes this long. But does anyone know why my S pass or E pass application is pending for more than a month? It showed pending status last July 8 and yet until now it is still the same. I'm an Electrical Engineering graduate from a known University in the Philippines with more than two years of relevant experience.
Can anyone enlighten me regarding this?

@Jules Morgan it could be stuck in DATAFLOW.. might take 2-3months..

@Wanderer088 is there anyway to follow up with MoM?

Work pass application processing takes between 2 weeks and 2 months in most cases, but special circumstances can deviate from that. One reason for delays can be the verification of your credentials: If your schools or ex-employers take long to reply, that is out of MoM's control!

@Jules Morgan no way to chase MOM, otherwise might be a reason to reject your application. No choice but to wait.. some cases, spass takes 6months to get approval until they verified your submitted credentials..

Thank you for your awesome replies!

@beppi Does MoM check also for the detail experience of the employee? I mean that they contact with the previous employers for the past salaries and worked duration in the company. Thanks in advance.

@BIN GO72 Sg Govt has all your details, didn't you know?

@Shekhz Sorry. I forget to describe that I am a new S pass aplicant and I have never worked in Singapore.And also, I am from Myanmar and I worry about in communication between my previous employers and MoM.

BIN: They check whatever they think is necessary, normally if they have doubt, but there are also spot-checks without reason.
Normally, local vetting agencies are engaged, who know how to get such information in your country!