Teaching and living in Mauritius

Hello. I am considering moving to Mauritius, but I am wondering if it is possible to find a teaching job. I have been a teacher of middle-grade students (10-14 years old) for three years in the United States. Can anybody help me find information about schools and teaching opportunities in Mauritius. I welcome all responses.

Thank you,

Justin

hello justin,
hope you are doing well... to be able to teach in Mauritius, i think you need the teaching permit and for that you need to follow certain courses.  i'll try to learn more about it and let you know.

Regards,
Victoria

hi bud, might check the other posts, and write to schools as well, for applications

i think PSSA(Private Secondary Schools Authority) has got to do with it?; or its just for the kind of public schools with local teachers...anyway google up for a better idea pssawebsite.net]P double S and A

have a nice time in mu

Islander

Hey Justin I'm living here and am also from Fort Wayne. I think there would be a lot of opportunities for someone like you that has experience, but you'd want to be in the private or NGO sector I think. It would be a plus if you could learn some french too. Anyways i have friends that work at an NGO called Ti Rayon Soleil and they do have teachers often come to stay and work with the poorer children.they help. I also have friends and know a nice private English Christian school called Morning Star that works with kids from Kindergarten through high school that might have openings for good experienced foreign teachers. Working with the public system probably wouldn't be what you want though.
Cheers

Hi Justin,