Need Help and opinion

Hello everyone.

I need help and opinion of u all. I am an Electronics Engineer. I posses a Student Iqama. I have experience of about 10 months as an automation engineer. I am getting a job as an  automation engineer in Riyadh. I have some queries.

1. Can I transfer my Iqama?

2. If yes. What is the procedure?

3. What is the Basic pay an automation engineer having experience same as mine can get? Keeping in mind that I m a Pakistani national.:P

4. I am getting basic pay of 4K + 25% HA of Baisc + car + medical + 1 year round trip tickets with 30 days paid leaves. Is it good for Riyadh?

5. How much traffic violation tickets on average I can get in a month? I m new to driving in the kingdom :D

Looking forward to hear from u all.

Falcon22 wrote:

Hello everyone.

1. Can I transfer my Iqama?

2. If yes. What is the procedure?

You have to change your status from student to profession(job) in your visa.Please hand over your employment offer to the Ministry of your Foreign Affairs/Chamber for attestation. Please meet Passport department to change your status in the passport. Generally Every Company has a Govt Relations department, and see if your employee can help you in this matter.

Falcon22 wrote:

3. What is the Basic pay an automation engineer having experience same as mine can get? Keeping in mind that I m a Pakistani national.:P

4. I am getting basic pay of 4K + 25% HA of Baisc + car + medical + 1 year round trip tickets with 30 days paid leaves. Is it good for Riyadh?

I think the salary offered to you based on your experience is OK. Since you r covered with the Basic HRA, TRansportation and other allowances, a bachelor fresher in RIYADH can live an average life style. You can get a single room in a decent shared apartment for a range of 500-1000 SAR per month (you even can get more cheaper rooms if you r willing to share with ur friends) and other expenses for Food, misc could range about 1000-1500 SAR.

Falcon22 wrote: