Bookkeeper from Zimbabwe

I have about 20 years experience of which most of the years were spent in south Africa. What are  the chances of getting a job and  a pass?
what are the salary ranges?

thank you in advance

Hello tarietracy

Getting a job in Singapore is way difficult. I invite you to check out articles related to visa and finding work in Singapore from our guide :

> Living in Singapore guide

Regards
Kenjee
https://www.expat.com

Hey Kenjee,

Thank you for the response will check it out now

If you have a recognised university degree in accountancy, at least three years applicable work experience and some valuable niche skills that are rare and in demand in Singapore, you have a good chance. Just contact suitable employers in your field and apply.
Without university degree, or if you only have standard skills that the average Singapore accountant also has, you are better advised looking elsewhere.
Since you mention Zimbabwe, I must also mention that many Singaporeans have a built-in aversion against people with dark skin.

The average pay for an accountant is around S$4000/month. Please note that, in expensive Singapore, this is not enough to rent an apartment and feed a family.

Thank you for your response

Is it possible to come for  a visit and look for a job?
I have professional qualification ( Chartered Secretaries CIS ) and an accounting diploma?
with that salary obviously I can not bring family. I actually out source my services. What kind of pass do I need to have?

You should look into local job portals such as efinancials.com.sg
JobsDB.com.sg
Jobs street.com.sg
Recruit.net

Upload your CV in those sites, check suitable job openings and apply.

If luck in your side then you will be receiving calls from the recruiters or consultants.