Temporary nursing jobs in Bulgaria

Hello!

I am new here, currently living in the US. My husband and I been dreaming of moving to Bulgaria some day.

I am just wondering if they have temporary  nursing jobs in Bulgaria.

I currently do temporary nursing contracts in the US thought different states.

He works remotely and I am a registered nurse.

Thank you!

Hi Ady! Welcome to the forum!

Unfortunately, there might be challenges in the path to your dream. Not impossible to overcome, but there are a few things to consider.

As a non-EU citizen, unless your husband has EU citizenship or a permanent residency permit in an EU country, you'll need a long-term visa that permits you to work in Bulgaria. First step is a D visa. The Bulgarian Embassy in Washington gives good information on the various options. It's not necessarily easy to get! Bulgaria has to be very careful not to be seen as an easy gateway into the EU, and so it's harder to get a long-term visa there than in other EU countries or non-EU neighbouring countries. If you don't qualify but your husband does, he can apply for residency then you apply for family reunion.