EP rejected due to salary increase

Hi, i am currently working in Singapore for less than a year and currently have an offer from another company with 29% hike on my current salary.

My ep recently got rejected due to “offered salary does not seem to commensurate with the applicant's experience and qualification”

Would it be better to apply for new ep with lower salary or should the employer appeal with the adjusted salary?

I think proper  documentation and justification needed from your employer.
My EP approved on 12th July 2021.
Salary hike >30%
Total Software development experience :11 years

Hi, i have 6 yrs 9 months experience as of the moment. Will it matter?

Hi MappleLeaf2022, how many weeks you have wait when your received the update that your EP has been rejected?

Been waiting for 8 weeks now, and still have no update on mine.

Waited for 11 days only

Status of EP Application can be checked from ep online ( non login) link if you have application submission date information...though any information of rejection reason can be checked from HR only, that reason is not shown in link i mentioned above.

MapleLeaf2022 wrote:

Hi, i am currently working in Singapore for less than a year and currently have an offer from another company with 29% hike on my current salary.

My ep recently got rejected due to “offered salary does not seem to commensurate with the applicant's experience and qualification”

Would it be better to apply for new ep with lower salary or should the employer appeal with the adjusted salary?

Hey! What line of work are you in? And is it an MNC or startup?

I do have 15 yrs of experience and I got recently 30% hike so what are the chances of EP approval?