SPass Rejection

Hi,

I applied for Work holiday pass last year (Mid August) on the base of graduation from UK's university and my application was approved in September. I travel to Singapore on 27 November and I got work holiday pass at the beginning of December that'll expire at the end of May. Currently, I am in Singapore.

I am Pakistani Citizen and I have a masters degree in Artificial Intelligence and Robotics from University of Hertfordshire, UK. I also have 1 year and 3 months of experience in IT field from Pakistan before starting master's studies.

I secured a job in a robotics company in Singapore and they applied for Spass on 19th December which was rejected by MOM and they didn't explain the reason. The salary they mentioned was S$ 2.5k. I have asked some professionals on LinkedIn that how much could be the salary of a person who has qualification and experience as mine and a person replied to me it could be between 3k to 4k. What could be the possible reasons for the rejection and what should I talk and suggest to my boss when I discuss with him. One of my relatives suggested me to apply Epass because of my higher education. Is that reason of reject? Do I qualify for EPass not for SPass? kindly tell me how much my salary should be to get Spass or Epass according to my profile. Any guidance will be a great help for my career and I'll appreciate all kind of help.

If need any other information then please ask me and thank in advance. Thanks

You had asked same question in PM, I had informed you about the possible reason why it got rejected.

I also told you to check SAT to know the eligibility of your work pass. Did you check?