Refused entry

Hi everyone!

I am a newbie here and this is my first post.I would like to share my experience with you all and like to hear your opinions

Currently I am working in Singapore . My husband secured a job in Singapore and waiting for work pass application approval while he was in India and it got rejected.Now while waiting for the pending appeal approval he visited Singapore to meet me but he was refused to enter Singapore at the immigration check point.He went back to India.Now does it affect the work visa approval and still we don't the reason for rejection.

Shouldn't affect on work pass approval. If immigration officer didn't mention what was the reason of refusal but definitely have asked questions related to his visit.

Was he carrying return ticket, must be within 29 days of visiting date with valid visa approval?
Was it first time he visits or have visited multiple times here? Good luck

Hi Surya,