Work Holiday Pass still pending (already 3 weeks)

Hi I am new here, I applied for WHP on 22 April and the automatic reply said I can check application status after 02 May 2018. I can check finally status of my application on 7th May, 5 days delay. I have been waiting for the outcome for 3 weeks and still pending now. I graduated from a French university and my school can not translate any documents for students, so I ask a certified translator accredited by the French Embassy in Singapore to do translation, I don't know if this is the reason they need more time to verify my documents. My friend applied on the same day as me and she already got approved, she is an undergraduate from another French uni and she got English version of her documents from her uni.
Could I email MOM or I just need to wait ?

Thank you !

You can email or call MoM, but this will not accelerate the process.

Hey, I'm on same boat as you. I applied for the pass on the 21st of April. I wasn't able to check it's status until the 7th as well. I think there's something wrong with MOM system, they close down their status checking website for maintenance yesterday. I was kind of expecting the lag behind my application process because of my nationality (I'm Thai , graduated from UK) :(
I will wait for it today and give them a call later. I don't think they works on weekends and won't be able to send out letters when my 3 week period dued.

Hi Suthatas,
I don't think your nationality would be a problem if you are aged from 18 to 25 and graduated from UK.
I am not from France and my friend neither, she already received an IPA from MOM.
Please let me know what MOM said if you call them later.

Hope we receive soon our IPA letter.

Thank you Gwenwl,