EP(Employment Pass) approval chance ?

I have recently got an offer from one of the organisation based of Singapore. Its owners are from Singapore only. My client will be a big IT giant in Singapore and they filed my EP application with MOM on 15 Aug 2017 and it still shows pending.
My background as follows,
1) Bachelor degree graduate from in Computer Science from India and completed with distinction
2) Having 6 years experience in IT as automation tester
3) Offered fixed pay is more than 6K
4) I am based out of India.
This is my first time.
Its been 7 working days since the day of application. I am worried that it will cause delays in joining date and the notice period. what are my chances of getting approval ?
Please advise if you had gone through similar experience recently.
Thank you.
Regards.

To get an EP, your degree must be recognised by MoM, your education and work experience relevant to the job, you possess skills rare in Singapore, the slary in line with market norms for the job, the employer allowed to hire foreigners, the job unsuccessfully posted on the (locals only) job bank for two weeks and a few other criteria fulfilled.
It is impossible to tell all this from the limited information you gave. I can just say that your salary is low.
Please note that EP applications currently take an average of 2 months, in some cases up to 4 months.
But if you are based in India, you do not need a Singapore EP even if you do work for a Singapore-registered organisation.

Anyone who wants to work in Singapore needs EP/Spass irrespective of organsation base location. Also i thought anything above 6K monthly is good salary for 6 year exp. Its way above average salary

True, to work in Singapore you must have a working pass (EP or S pass). So, you need one.

I guess, Beppi said in context that you might be located/working in India, which doesn't require a Singapore pass.