Is 1350 Kuwait dinar enough money to live in Kuwait ?

I was offered a job in a school 1350 a  month kuwait dinar and free apartment is that enough to live ok in Kuwait ? Also I will be 20 min away from school will need public transportation or may have to hire a diver.

1350 is good since an apartment for two bed room costs around 350 to 400kd.
1350+400=1750 or 1800 .

1350=
1.30 or 50 kd for regular transport=50kd
2.100 to 150 KD food expenses=150kd
3.100 pocket cash=100kd
total=1350-300=1050 savings = around 4000 US tax free savings.

For a single person it's a very good deal. For a family it's OK but a bit tight. That's in general but there are many details to consider like schools for children, rent ... etc.

Good luck

I think transportation should be included for school staff.

I think its a very good deal and its enough for living and saving money too.

its good

I'm a teacher here and just wondering if I may ask what school that is?
You can private message me if you like.
I know many of the schools here and there are other questions besides salary you'd want to ask.
Take care,

Mark

Hi, if U're use to live on $4,000-5,000 pm then this is what it translates to.
Bye,

ezra.

Thank you so much. I have many bills in the US  and need to pay them. I dio not want to be in a situation that I can afford to live in Kuwait.

It is not .  I have bills back home to pay so I am trying to find out if the transportation is reliable or if a car rental would be best.

Thanks everyone !!!!

either rent a car after getting your Kuwaiti driving licence or ask the school if they can arrange any transport for you.driving here is insane in most areas so take care if you are driving.

The school will only drive me for 1 month. How much are hired drivers .

50kd transport is that taxi everyday to and from work?

I really need to know what schools and situations I should avoid . I am taking a lit coordinator  position. Would appreciate your advice.