New in Brussles and want to meet people?

Hi everyone!

I've been checking the forum lately and I couldn't find any meeting organized. So I've decided to open a new post and see if can arrange something!

I'll start by introducing myself. My name is Andres, I'm a spanish student. I've been in Brussels for one week. I don't know anyone in the city and I'm willing to meet new people to have a beer(belgian, of course), go out or just chill out. I'm currently looking for a
job, but I'm pretty much available always.

So if you are new in the city or you just want meet to new  people, don't hesitate it, let's meet up!

Hi Andres,

welcome to Expat.com!

thank you for this introduction.

It is a great idea. You could organise an Expat.com meet up. You just have to propose a date (2 or 3 weeks in advance), a time and a place.

I hope you will get lots of replies.

Thank you,
Christine

Nice idea!
Count me in! :P

(i'm mostly available during the weekends. Or during the week only after 20.00h.)

Hi

I would love to join but it's coming up for heading off on holiday..
How about organising another catch up late Aug or thereafter

Z

Hi,
I think this is an excellent idea.  I am in the process of moving to Brussels and would gladly welcome an opportunity to meet other expats!!!

Esther

cool topic, I am in :) still waiting for my holidays and would be great if we can organise something - even after August :)

I am around Schuman, but I don't mind getting out of the area :)

I would be nice! but in September! I'm leaving for holidays... finally :):):)

I'm also new to Brussels, perhaps drinks in the Delerium Café could be organised? I've just moved to Schuman from Ireland

Hi everyone! I just moved to Brussels from France.

I would love to meet up with you guys and hang out some times!