How imp are transcripts considered for EP Reapplication?

hello looking for insights on my current situation that might be a bit unique and weird

1) Indian national been in SG for 9 years - been employed in the same company (reputable MNC) since 2013. Currently in a leadership position
2) got new offer from another MNC for a much higher base salary - $19K per month (35% jump)
3) However when I first joined my current company in 2013 - the HR dept never submitted ALL my educational certs and only used my last sem marks card. REASON being I completed my degree right after joining (as i had some missing papers) and handed it over to HR but they continuously forgot to update MOM (and have admitted it to me on email with a promise to rectify next attempt) \
4) I've never had any issues with EP renewals - been approved every 2 years instantly - last renewal was 3 year EP validity
5) Immigration team from new company require me to re submit ALL my marks cards and degree certs for the new EP process - this would mean a mismatch between what MOM currently have in their records vs my new application - Since old company HR didnt make the right updates
6) whats makes it a bit tricky is that some of my marks cards are "fail" as I didnt clear some papers (bad student) but subsequently cleared them a few years later and got my degree in 2013. Rest assured all my documents are legit and original, just the numbers are not great haha

questions
a) how complicated could this situation be? Given my higher base pay + 9 years in a reputable company would MOM raise a red flag?
b) I have all documents required for an appeal if they reject, but what do you think could be the chances here given the mismatch in old vs new (and lower marks obtained/just about pass etc.)
c) Has MOM ever rejected anything similar as above that might have happened to others on this forum?

Looking for guidance - EP application goes in a few weeks from now.