Moroccan Man

Hello,
I need help. I have been talking to a Moroccan man for 15 months he is almost 30. Things have been great until he asked me for $22K to show him that I trust him.

He said that is a condition. He has no job and I have been taking care of him since last year. We spent 3 months in Turkey together.

But he wants this $22K. I love him more than anything but I just do not know what to do or think.

Any sincere advice is appreciated.

Thank you

To be brutally honest he is scamming you.
He has twisted the trust side of the relationship by asking you to give him $22K. How is this trust on his part? What will he do with the money? He will simply use the money how he pleases. That is not trust.

He has been using you from the very start of the relationship. It is an out and out scam.

I am sorry to say it but you will be very crazy to give him money.I am a Moroccan and we don't ask women for money.On the contrary, we provide them with everything they want.Simly this so-called man is a thief,So,pay attention .We don't buy love because it is a free gift from God

Beautifully said

All he will do is buy an apartment and say goodbye to you. Plain and simple. He is unemployed, and I assume he was before you met him, but he was still able to eat, live etc.

100% scam from the beginning. There will be no love for you from his side, you are nothing more than a meal ticket, sorry to say.

If you are serious about marriage with him, and still wish to continue, or you fall in love with another Moroccan, always get a residence card, so you are able to register things on your name never ever trust things you buy on someone else's name, no matter how trivial it is. And ALWAYS get a prenup, and listed in the marriage contract.

Voice of experience talking here, and I've seen it all, Moroccans will always stick with Moroccans no matter your position. rule no. 1 of being in Morocco. Look after yourself first, before you think to look after others.