GAMCA unfit

Hi All,

I'm working in Oman for past 2 months. My wife back in India went to do GAMCA testing (at Trichy, Tamilnadu). After testing, she was told that she is having lung scar in X-ray (Fibrosis) and she is unfit to shift to Oman. Also they have told, that they are not entering in system (if it so then it will be too complicated to get visa) and asked to her to do retest in other GAMCA Lab may be in Chennai after 2 weeks and there may be a chance to get Fit report.
But she is not having, any such medical issues in the past and we are surprised to hear this. We have checked with independent doctor now and took all the test and that doctor readily agreed to issue clearance certificate that it wont be problem to shift to Oman. So can anyone please advice, with that independent doctor report or clearance certificate, can we approach GAMCA lab to get Fit report? Or is there other way to get the GAMCA Fit report?
Since i'm new to abroad, can anyone help me to resolve this?

GCC countries only rely on GAMCA.  It is entirely up to the GAMCA clinic in your country as to whether they rely on the independent report or not.  Also be aware, that on arrival, you will have to repeat the medical and if they see something in the X-ray, they will mark her as UNFIT; GAMCA FIT or not won't matter.

Thanks for the info. But i heard that after arriving in Oman they wont repeat the testing as in GAMCA or only blood test will redo at Oman. Does what i heard is correct information or wrong?

Thanks for the info. But i heard that after arriving in Oman they wont repeat the testing as in GAMCA or only blood test will redo at Oman. Does what i heard is correct information or wrong?

Someone else can comment for Oman.  I do know for a fact that chest x-ray and blood test are done after arrival, for at least, UAE, Bahrain and Saudi.

Many thanks for your sharing your comments.

Hi all,