Visa profession change

dear members

i have a query and its regarding visa profession change. i have taken a freevisa(traditional costume dressmaker profession) for 2yrs and it will end in november. however im planning to get an engineer or higher grade visa by adding an activity in the existing CR of the company who grant me this visa. what is the procedure involved. i am an engineering graduate with a master degree from england and would like to move into a better visa profession. kindly guide me

Hi richie4u,

What is a 'free visa' ?? For there is nothing like that.

If you are now running a tailoring shop, then to give it some engineering angle would require some lengthy explanations (by your company PRO / Omani partner) to the officials at the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Changing of the profession mentioned in the official records would require the sponsor / employer holding the needed labour clearance for the said position.

Please take some time out to read all about it in the forum.

i know there is nothing called as a freevisa. i think you havent read my question. i asked if it is possible to add an activity to the existing CR something related to engineering or IT/Networking. what is the procedure.

secondly if a labour clearance is ready with an engineering profession or similar what should i submit to my sponsor in order to get it.

thanks

Hi richie4u,

I have read your post quite correctly ... you have mentioned about the 'free visa'; hence my query.

Once a company is registered as involved with doing xyz business, to amend it to something else would require an alteration to be done to the prior provided registration, by the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

This would be solely at the discretion of the officials as the amendment being done must be in line with the earlier registered business. For the simple reason, the same company cannot be involved with multiple activities.