English environment for young bilingual child

I am French daddy leaving half-time with my young son (born in august 2008).
I have been talking english to my son since almost 2 years.
But in Nancy, I don't find any bilingual schools or activities for bilingual kids.

I do not know any English speaking families in Nancy but I'm sure there are...

These could be a start to find a solution for my son to stay bilingual.

Welcome on board French54 ;)

I hope that you will get some replies soon!

Regards

Hi,

One solution I find is for your son to watch videos of children programs in English.  Small children can pick up up to five languages very easily.  If you have a computer or a portable video player, purchase some of the videos of Sesame Street, The backyardigans, Blues Clues or Little Einstein.  These videos are an excellent source of learning in English.

There is also a site (english-4kids.com) that you can check out the videos they have to teach toddlers in English.  My grandkids are bilingual (Spanish and English) and they learning from us introducing them to Dora the Explorer and speaking to them in both languages.  My great grandfather was French but never tough his children to speak French; now, I'm learning French via the Pimsleour videos. 

Good luck in don't get discourage,

Elys:)

Thanks for your advice.
Until now, I use english dvd my son loves to watch : thomas and its friends, noddy, puppy dog and some more...

Results are good and I am proud of my teaching !

But I want him to be able to listen other voices and discuss with english-native kids... at least once a week....

Hi,