Has anyone applied for a residency card after COVID?

Hello!

Looking to move to Morocco and wanted to know if anyone had applied for a residency card (carte de sejour) after COVID started? More specifically, has anyone applied NOT through marriage?

Thanks for your answers in advance!

Yes, I applied but I am an international student at UM6P and the university took care of several aspects of the application. I got the temporary card after a week and now waiting for the permanent card.

Documents I submitted
CV
Visa
The medical certificate
True certified copy of intl passport + copy of the page showing the stamp of entry in Morocco.
Criminal records
residence certificate
attestation of scholarship (in place of bank accounts)
Schooling certificates
100 Dh
6 passport photos

Thank you so much for your information! The criminal record from your country was any document from the police or it has to be from the government?

It was from the police HQ of my country

I have currently applying fornthebsecond time now married to a maroc woman
Once again no consistency unfortunatley likr marriage
The  police station needs to be visited from thebregion you are applying as they will verify and ask questions and need 4 copies and offixial stamps on each copy showing original fro the local muquita bureau in the same town
I needed many things to present and i need to complete an application form after they reveived paperwork and verified
I have vsiited the same police man 6 times and each time it has adjusted and more copies nneeded or stamped
I think this pilice station never processed often so they seem to juct change their mind each visit i alsontried in anoyher region with eu residents retired to in maroc and the police station their only needed 4 piexes of paerwork on 1 copy and 4 photos not 16 which ibhave been required to submit thisbtime???
I hope to get the process completed in 1 month as they say after submission of papers return after 1 month