Visa validity calculation for 180 Days Work Visit Visa(multiple entry)

Hello everyone,

I have been working in KSA on Work visit visas, before used to get 90 Days visa multiple Entry and get extension for another 30 days. Total 120 Days.  I am aware of previous Work visit visa & extension process,
But this time i got 180 Days Work visit visa in Jan '17 & i am new to this visa & validity calculations..

Just want to know is 180 days visa literally mean 180 days of validity/stay in KSA?
because when i completed my 6 multiple entries (28 days each :- 168 days)thought that my visa expired(as per previous calculations) & my company proceeded for an extension, Jawazat(MOI) replied that my visa has still 12 days more validity. I am not sure about this Validity, I suspect this validity as misunderstanding. Can anyone guide me on this visa validity Please.

Thanks in advance.

I got my work visit visa extended for 30 more days after finishing 180 Days.

Validity calculation is same as before... earlier used to get work visit visa for 90 Days (500 S.R), now it is 180 Days (3000 S.R)

visa validity calculation (180 Days work visit visa multiple entry; duration of stay 30 days):-
   1) visa valid from date of visa stamping to validity days (180 Days);
2) Last entry must be before 180th day of visa stamping.
3)  If last entry in KSA on 170th day of visa stamping visa would be valid for 30 more days i.e 170+30 = 210th day.

Find below visa example:-
Stamping date:- 18th JAN.(as per stamping date visa valid till 16th July)
First Entry date 23rd Jan
-
-
Last entry date 13th July
Visa valid till 11th Aug
Hope this is helpful for those who are all working on work visit visa.

Hello folks,
I have work visit visa with 180 days with multiple entry and duration of stay is 30 days.

Visa was stamped on 21 April 2017.
First Travel Date is 04 May 2017.

Last Entry Date is 13 September 2017.
Now for my current last entry is expiring on 12 October.