Visa procedure

Hello everybody,

I'm a new member of expat.com and I just arrived in Cancun.
As I wanted to make some contacts with people inscribed on this site, I already block the message system  :top: ...
So, I introduce myself, my name is Delphine, I'm french and 33 years old, I used to work as a lawyer and in commercial business when I was in France.
Last year I did a world trip with a friend and now I want to start a new life, here in Mexico.
I arrived in Cancún yesterday, I'm a little afraid of visa procedure because I was in contact with many companies which were looking for workers who speak english, french and spanish (as me) but they ask me to already have a visa which allow me to work. The problem is that on his side, immigration services asked for a job offer to deliver that kind of permit... So the situation is a little confused to me.
So thank you to everybody, first to take the time to read that (written in bad english) and second to give advices, opinions or experiences.

Delphine

Didn't you get in contact with a Mexican consulate in France before coming?
Are you in Mexico on a Tourist Card FMM?

Here's what I found on the Internet.

"Since a change in legislation in 2012, you need to have a job offer or work contract from a company registered in Mexico to apply for a work permit. The company has to apply for the work permit with the INM and you can stay in Mexico on a tourist visa until you are cited to collect your visa in the Mexican consulate of your home country. You then have to leave Mexico and pass an interview at the consulate abroad, after which you get your work permit."

I came to Mexico to work for a subsidiary of a US company years ago.  the subsidiary had to get approval from the Mexican government before they could allow me to come to Mexico.  It has not really changed.

https://www.justlanded.com/english/Mexi … rk-permits