New members of the Mauritius forum, introduce yourselves here - 2022

Hi all,

Newbie on the Mauritius forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Mauritius if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello Everyone,
This is my first time on the forum.  My wife and I plan to retire in Mauritius in about 9 years.  We currently live in Miami, FL.  We are happy to meet everyone. My intent is to learn from everyone on the forum in preparation for our permanent move. Thank you in advance for all the help you will provide.

Hi Everyone

I have just moved to Mauritius from South Africa, originally from Botswana. I live and work in the North. I am keen to connect and meet new people and to explore the island.

Hi ! I am a french recently graduating in wood engineering. I plan on coming in february or march to search for a job. I appreciate any advice ! I'm into hicking, diving, sailing, and social event. Can't wait to come and meet some of you

Good morning and thank you for this amazing resource! I will be settling in Moka on a part time basis from march this year and will be launching my learning & development business peoplepower.mu to bring world class interactive and simulation based learning to my new home!

Hello!

I'm new to the forum, but have been in Mauritius for the past 6 years! Originally from Zimbabwe, I live in the Grand Baie area and run a recruitment agency here.

So do feel free to reach out to me if you have any concerns with regards to visas, finding work, home service providers, and talent for your new business in Mauritius!

I'm also active in the social club scene and basic exploring around so we can connect over that as well!

Cheers,
Tinashe