Seriously considering a move to Mauritius and need advice

My family and I are interested in moving to Mauritius.  We would like to live there with our four children.

I have read through the www.gov.mu but the options do not quite fit our family.  I've also read through this forum but can't find exactly the info I require. I will give a brief resume of our situation and request advice on whether our application for residency would be acceptable and the best approach to take.

I am a Contracts Manager in the oil industry (ex Quantity Surveyor).  I can work anywhere in the world.  I have recently been proposed a job in Algeria where I would work 3 or 4 weeks and return home for the following 3 or 4 weeks.  I would perform this work through my own limited company.  I would like to know if it would be permissible to do this based in Mauritius.  I would be earning  a good daily rate.  We would be entirely self financing. 

I could possibly perform this work through a company set up in Mauritius which invoices the agency for the work.  I could then pay Mauritian tax on the salary I draw from the company.

Which residency option should I go for.  I wouldn't be working there but could operate the business from Mauritius which sends me to my work location. 

My wife is a qualified English primary school teacher.

Both my wifes parents are Mauritian but live in England.  I don't know if this helps.

We are English but we currently live in France – We all speak English and French.  The children would go to French school in Mauritius.

We are all British citizens with British passports.