Leasing a car as an expat

So I'm shopping around and I've found a few websites with some great rates. I don't drive that much and it doesn't make sense to buy a new car or(winter auto) and honestly I can use the tax write off.

Questions for people who have done this before.
What are the requirements as an expat contracted to work here?
Does foreign income count(the company is American)?
Best company you would recommend.
Reviews of companies that you have leased under?
So far I've looked at Sixt, Leasingmarkt and a few other sites. They seem fair but if you have experience dealing with this my eyes and ears are open. I'm an ex car salesman and one thing I learned is upscale, adding unnecessary extras and making them seem like an obligation etc, I'd prefer to avoid that here if possible😅. Thanks for any input, 🙌🏾

Americans can visit visa-free in Schengen for up to 3 months for tourism. To work they are going to need a work visa/permit, or have a family reunion visa which also allows them to work. Whether a company is German or American is irrelevant, what matters is where the work is done. Once here one will have to have health insurance and file and pay taxes.

And one can drive with an American license but usually only up to 6 months although I think it can be extended up to 12 months if they are leaving after that point. Getting a German license depends on the exchange provision with the specific State that issued your license. Some have a full exchange provision so that it is just a bit of paperwork and a minor fee. Some has no exchange provision and one would have to do not only the written and practical tests but also a full driving-school program that usually costs a couple of thousand Euros. Some States have a partial exchange; say one still has to do the tests but is spared any or most of the driving school hours. If one has to do the written test, it can be done in English but one still needs to understand basic German signs.