Wanting to move to Germany

Dear all,
Hope you are all fine and well!

I just wanted to write this as I'm in an emotional turmoil. About three days ago, my partner whose training to be a teacher saw adverts to apply to become a teacher for international schools in Germany. As both her and I have a good grasp of the language and both visited and loved the country, she wanted to apply for it and seemed 100% to go through with it and I would love the idea of living abroad for at least a year to experience a different culture.
However, I'm in my last year at university and there is no possibility for remote learning and so I suggested for her to apply next year and during that time she could get a temp teaching job to gain experience and we both could save money and brush up on the language. She seemed to be on board with this suggestion until this morning when she said she didn't want to do it anymore and that she didn't want to put our lives on hold just to move abroad for a year. We are in our early twenties and we aren't tied down in any means possible and it would be quite easy to move to Germany.
But she said that she didn't want us to have to wait to start a family and get a house and she would be worried about getting a teaching job back in the UK.
I understand all her worries and have since said that it's fine, we'll stay. But I can't help but feel broken hearted about not going anymore and possibly missing out on an amazing life experience together.  I love her dearly and would never part with her. I just can't stop feeling upset about it.

Sorry for the long post and if my sentences don't make sense

Hello,

You have no reason to be embarrassed. The situation you are currently experiencing has already happened and will still happen to many of us. It is the eternal "fear of adventure or fear of tomorrow" for some.