Work permit clarification

I am a Sri Lankan web developer. I got a job offer from Kuala Lumpur for a salary of 5000 MYR

1. What will be the visa category I will be in?

2. I need to get my wife to Kuala Lumpur. Can I apply for a dependant visa for her? And also my paprents?

3. Should i have more than 5000 salary? 5000 is enough or more than 5000?

4. What are the requirements for my employer to get a work permit for me?

5. I am in the IT professional category. What are the risks of rejecting my work permit?

Thank You.

s5arts wrote:

I am a Sri Lankan web developer. I got a job offer from Kuala Lumpur for a salary of 5000 MYR

1. What will be the visa category I will be in?
If the company plan on applying for a Professional Employment Pass (PEP) that would be Category II

2. I need to get my wife to Kuala Lumpur. Can I apply for a dependant visa for her? And also my paprents?
Yes, on a Category II PEP it does allow spouse visa but not sure on that salary whether you can also have parents (they would be on Social Visit Pass (Long Term). Those visas would be same length as your EP

3. Should i have more than 5000 salary? 5000 is enough or more than 5000?
Its very low salary indeed, especially to support 3 other people. Rent, depending on area you need to live in could be high*

Do bear in mind tax will be 28% (RM1400) for first 182 days then reduce to about RM300 per month -

4. What are the requirements for my employer to get a work permit for me?
Degree, 2-3 yrs experience, job can't be done by a Malaysian. Do be aware you need a Single Entry Visa (Visa with Reference) to enter to take up employment.

5. I am in the IT professional category. What are the risks of rejecting my work permit?
Depends if the company has the ability to hire foreigners.

Thank You.

Answers above.