Moving to Mauritius

ForumExpatriate forumMoving to Mauritius
Moving to Mauritius
#1Today 11:48:18
Moving to Mauritius
Hello All,

I am a financial services professional evaluating a job offer to work in Mauritius. I have the below queries.

1. Is USD 60,000 a year, a good salary in Mauritius for a family of two? Approx what would be the tax, I'd be paying?
2. My wife is in the same field of work, how easy will it be for her to find a job?
3. Since I will be working in Ebene, I understand Quatre Bornes would be apt location to reside in. How much rent would I have to pay for a fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment?
4. I tried looking for prices of NEW cars online, couldn't find any. Current;y I drive a Hyundai Verna (diesel sedan), so I am looking at something equivalent?

Any information would be very helpful. Thank you, I appreciate your help.

Krishna11186 wrote:

ForumExpatriate forumMoving to Mauritius
Moving to Mauritius
#1Today 11:48:18
Moving to Mauritius
Hello All,

I am a financial services professional evaluating a job offer to work in Mauritius. I have the below queries.

1. Is USD 60,000 a year, a good salary in Mauritius for a family of two? Approx what would be the tax, I'd be paying?
2. My wife is in the same field of work, how easy will it be for her to find a job?
3. Since I will be working in Ebene, I understand Quatre Bornes would be apt location to reside in. How much rent would I have to pay for a fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment?
4. I tried looking for prices of NEW cars online, couldn't find any. Current;y I drive a Hyundai Verna (diesel sedan), so I am looking at something equivalent?

Any information would be very helpful. Thank you, I appreciate your help.

Hello,
Yes USD 60000 is a very good salary in Mauritius. This are 150,000 MUR per month. A normal Salary is round 15,000 per month. Surely there are also people they earn more.
Tax : 15%