ESL Teacher Looking For Advice

Thank you for taking the time to read or respond!

My name is Maria. I'm an ESL teacher from the US and I plan to move to Casablanca in January of 2014.

I have been researching every aspect of Morocco since April, but I still find conflicting information about job hunting.

Some say to secure a job before moving. Others say to go look for a job. As a native English speaker, finding opportunities on the ground is said to be easy. I've heard that most teachers find jobs within a month, with or without a BA.

I know it's a matter of opinion, but I would like as many opinions as possible! So, my question is...

As a native speaking ESL teacher, will finding a job on the ground be difficult? Also, will looking in January make this more difficult?

I really appreciate any feedback!

you know you are really lucky. I am also ELS teacher and i grew up in the USA but its hard for me to get a job in many countries where they pay a handsome salary cause i am not WHITE and also  cause i dont carry a native English speaking country's passport.

Thank you for taking the time to reply! We all have our own struggles and things that we are judged by. Struggles are rewarded. I hope for yours to become easier.

hiya
hope you are well wishin you all the best of luck in your endaveours.
well to tell you the truth and from my opinion it would be rather better coming over here to hunt for a job specialy if you gonna teach english well good news most of school now they look for english teachers cause of the high demands on the private sector and compagnies
anyways i spoke too much i hope this would help a bit as i will try to send you a PM with some school names and language centers so you can have an idea up first

best of luck and if you need anything excatly do let me know

kind regards
Sal

Oh thank you. Yet i have been rewarded with racism and discrimination but i am sure in the next few years i am going to get used to it.