Help im new but intend moving to abu dhabi within the next month

hi everybody. i intend moving to abu dhabi within the next month but i would just like to find out more info as i would be employed so i would have to seek employment and accomodation. could anybody tell me is accomodation reasonably priced and normally how long does it take to get a job. i know im asking a broad line question but any advice and information is welcome. i would like to make new friends onthis forums too :)

Hey thr
Getting job in Abu Dhabi or Dubai depends upon what industry u belong to or want to join. There has been little concerns about jobs in Dubai coz of the recession but the situation is getting optimistic slowly.. Accommodation too depends upon where u wanna stay and what u looking for. A single room may start from 3k dhms, studio may start from 40k p/a, 1 bhk may start from 60k so it depends upon what u rent.
Hope this helps
:)

hey shailalone. thanks buddy it helps alot. i have a degree in business but i would settle for any admin or office job. i just want to get myself in UAE and then find my feet and work myself up. what do you do? and how is your accomodation? i would just like to rent a 1 bedroom place suited for a guy.

Hey Ed

A degree in business shd get u a job easily in F&B, Retail or even in banks..Am into advertising n have been staying here in a room. Am quite new here so even am trying to figure out things..
Whr u from??

lol weldone my friends actually call me ed:)im from south africa buddy.what you doing in the advertising world? thanks for the positivity. how did you get that accomodation and how you finding things seeing that you stll new?

Call me Shail..I do loads of stuff for ma clients related to branding and communication across various medias..
My accommodation was taken care by my company but finding an accommodation isnt that tough as long as u're sure of ur budget and location.Having a car helps however Dubai's got metro as well.(not abu dhabi:P)