Online Shopping

Hi all,

I've been trying for a couple of days to find an online site that sells electronics (Wii, PS3, games, etc) that will deliver to Mauritius. So far I've been unsuccessful.

I'd appreciate any help/advice you might have.

Thanks,

Dave

Dave,

Try orange.mu under "Petit Annonces" or simply have a stroll in Caudan Waterfront or Rose Hill....

Reg.
Tex

Does Amazon.com deliver in Mauritius ?

Unfortunately I don't think so; last year I wanted school books from them and a friend ordered them for delivery in France and sent them to me by post!

hi feeacer,

what was retaining the amazon buy?i'm curious to know. i am an author & have a book on sale there :)

i buy online sometimes, but only secured sites. if its listed mauritius, i get my parcels ok. but one has to be careful though, electronic parts/ stuffs over Rs 1,000 goes to customs, and client collects there.

contact me for more info,
islander.

DodoDave, I've not tried the service so I can't vouch for it and DHL always seem to be a little late when I use them, but there is the DHL Easy Shop service: http://www.dhl.co.mu/en/express/import_ … tarticle_0 and https://www.borderlinx.com/m/dhl/mu

Cheers,

Stephen.

islander77 wrote:

hi feeacer, what was retaining the amazon buy?i'm curious to know. i am an author & have a book on sale there :)

Hello Islander77,
Hope you're well. In fact, I did not check personally :( : it was one of my friends who told me! Sorry if this was a bad info!
Arlette

PS: Adding to Stephenn's info, there's is also Aramex which provides that kind of service and usually is much cheaper than DHL but you should check their website to check if they're offering this service in Mauritius.

Hello

Amazon does ship DVDs and books to Mauritius. A friend ordered them for me and i received them here. I think its only for books and dvds tho

Maybe the main problem then is to be able to make your payments on line then!