CORU Period of Adaptation

Hi All,

My name is Charles. I'm a newbie in this forum. I'm an optometrist qualified from Nigeria.

I'm searching for a place and a supervisor where I can do a 9month Period of Adaptation to enable me become a CORU registered optometrist.

I would be grateful if I can get an assistance.

Thanks all.

Best regards,

Charles.

@ndyuba80 Hi. I am an Optometrist from Pakistan. I need assistance too. Could you please inform me that have you found a place for your period of adaptation? And did you apply for general employment permit? Kindly guide me.

Regards

I  my self jsmurty  from india. I need assistance too.

Hello everyone,

Welcome to Expat.com 1f600.svg

I did a little research and this is what I found online about the period of adaptation > https://coru.ie/files-recognition/coru- … l-2021.pdf read page no 10.

I hope that someone who did it will be able to help both of you.

Best of luck,

Cheryl

Expat.com team

@Cheryl thank you so much. I have gone through the application for recognition to CORU. Basically, i am looking for visa information to complete period of adaptation.

Regards

@sidra Shaheen Hello, please let me know if you get means of getting Visa for period of adaptation. I am doing CORU procedure but got stocked due to period of adaptation.

Nnenna

@ndyuba80 Hello Charles,

Please let me know if you were able to conclude your CORU period of adaptation for optometrists. I am at that stage at this moment but have no information on how to achieve that. Please I will appreciate a response from you.

Nnenna