Orange Card and legal days before that

I live in Belgium since September 2015 (always legally, uninterrupted, I didn't leave Belgium even for a single day), I started studying Master na Master in Belgian university ( In english and in dutch ) I hold C1 certificate in Dutch and  I got my integration certificate as well. I obtained my degree and graduated in 2019, then I extend my student visa for another year with a postgraduate studies. I also received full equivalency for  my first master from NARIC .

In januari 2020 I started legal cohabitation with my girlfriend and in april 2020 I submitted my family visa request. My type A residence permit was valid till mid fall 2021 and a day before Residence permit expiration I received Orange card valid for 3 months. According to commune I will get A card again after 3 months of holding orange card, because my partner doesn't have Belgian nationality or permanent residence permit yet.

My question is what will happen to my past 5 years and 60 days of legal stays in belgium? Does this 3 months of holding an orange card reset the count of legal stays?

I just heard that the commune won't consider them if I ask for nationality  even if my working days will be more that 460 within the next 2 years?!

Please note My girlfriend currently has a status of “ erkende vluchteling “ or recognized refugee. She is working in Belgium since August 2019 and She is allowed to ask B card as she lives in belgium legally for more than 5 years, also she has been told that she will be able to send a request for Belgian nationality by september 2021 as currently working days are not yet sufficient.

The only thing that I am so worry about is loosing  the last 5 years and 60 days of legal stays that I had before getting an orange card.

If so then I have to wait another 5 years to be able to send a request for nationality ?