Can qualified overseas teachers work in the UK?

After getting married I had to move to the UK to settle, I used to be an English language teacher in my country that is Tunisia, I enjoyed my job as it is the job I have always wanted to do... I'd like to ask whether qualified overseas teachers can work in the UK? If any one has gone under the same experience, let's  share please, because every little helps ;)

I understand a foreigner, legally married to a British subject, has the right to work freely in the UK. (Taken from a single case so wise to check that info).
I'm unsure about how qualifications would be seen in a UK school but it should be pretty easy to find out.
I would do as I did in Indonesia. Call the headmaster of the local comprehensive school and ask if they have a moment for a chat.
Heads have regular meetings with all area school so you'll likely get free advertising from it.
Good luck.

It sounds interesting, a little hope this morning ;)
thanks Fred, will tell you about it for sure.

That sounds great but a bit difficult, isn't it?
it's difficult when you don't know people, you know nothing about the country and people's reactions...
I live near a school quiet near, and I don't know if I can have the courage to go to the headmaster and talk to him about that...
How did you do to start? where are you from? was it difficult for you as well?
Please tell me more about your experience so that I can have a clearer idea about it..
Thanks a lot for your help
Have a nice weekend then  :)

oh sure!! That would be of great pleasure to me, as you know, I'm here with no friends yet, I left everything in Tunisia including my friends and I miss everything, then will send a private message right now, with my details.
Oh yes that would be nice to meet up with you very soon :)