TV Channels

Hey,

I am new in KSA, I want to have pakistani news and entertainment channels, how I can go for it.

Pehla TV is not providing enogh channels, what other opions I have? Where I can check or can I check on web?

Thanks,
Zeeshan

best option is pehla but other option is that u install paksat satellite.. u will receive many free pakistani channels.... but the problem is that few people know how to install paksat....

If Pehla does not the channels you wish.

Your next choice will be to have the Asia Sat.

Although Asia Sat is available in KSA, there are not many installers.

My colleague has Asia Sat, I am looking to have it installed for similiar reasons to yourself.

I have not found an installer at present

Please keep me informed.

I tried Pehla, but there are only 2 news channels (DAWN and AAJ Pakistani) and 2 entertainment channels (GEO & ARY) which is not I am looking for. I need more than this like Dunya, SAMA, HUM etc...

Well, if i will be able to find some one I will post here so other can install too.

Thanks,

The best way is to go the local dealers of the recievers and dishes and ask them. else ask somebody you know who has these channels. I see that you are in Khobar, Ask around the community near the Pakistani school, they should help you out..

My best source is my barber, he knows everything that goes down! :D

hey,

I have pehla on dreambox and as you rightly pointed out, there's a selected variety of pak channels.

I researched online and found out that most of the Pak channels are covered on Asiaset, Paksat and Intelsat.

Last week i got hold of a paki tv guy to get asiasat and interlsat installed. thats covers all the channels you have in mind except ARY Zauq and GEO Sports. I paid SR 900 for 2 used dishes, 2 lnbs, 50 metre wire, installation and a used receiver. He has also illegally programmed "PTV HOME" to watch world cup matches since there are apparent problems of Cricone on Dreambox these days (thats another story).