Relocation to Zug from Uruguay!! Please help :)

Hi everyone,

I am cosidering the possibility to relocate to Switzerland, (job in Zug) and need some help understanding the cost of living and whether my salary will be enough to support me and my husband until he finds a job there.

I work in Finance (Bach. in Economics) and have been offered around 110K CHF annual by my current employers, which comes up to 7.5K net monthly salary.

Is this enough to rent a place and have a decent living with my husband (and a dog) until he finds a job? BTW he is an IT Project Manager and has more than 10 years experience in the market, will it be too complicated for him to find an ok position in either Zurich or Zug? We both speak English, no German yet and are in our early 30's.

I appreciate all comments or tips, we need them to make an informed decision!

Thanks!!!  :)

If that is a net income then you and your husband can certainly afford a small apartment and live in Switzerland. Of course the cost of living in Switzerland is high, so what life style you have will depend on how you spend your money. The Migros or Coop are the less expensive place to shop, for example. But if my wife or I went out to dine, it was not uncommon to drop 100 CHF or more for a dinner at a good restaurant.