Salary for SR. HR Consultant?

Dear All,

I'm an HR professional from Mumbai and looking to relocate to Bahrain. Can anyone guide me as to what should be the appropriate salary offer for SR. HR Consultant working in a recruitment firm in Bahrain? Should accommodation and transport be provided by employer?

Can anyone let me know how is lifestyle in Seef area as compared to Mumbai?

What would be the cost of living in Bahrain for singles....with clean and comfortable living (not luxurious) and telephone costs to India, partying once in a while and watching movies over weekend and shopping.

some1 pls reply at the earliest

Hi rhea999,

Welcome to Expat.com!

Concerning the cost of living, i would suggest you to have a look at other threads on the Cost of living in Bahrain forum.

I wish you good luck in your search.
Christine

Dear Rhea99,

First of all welcome to the forum.
Your questions are a little bit too specific to find a fast answer.
To answer properly, one need to be Sr.HR Consultant or employ one, know the lifestyle of Mumbay and life cost in Bahrain :D
And I should add... reply fast! :p
As Christine said there are a lot of topics about the cost of life, go through them and come back with more specific questions if there are.
For the rest let's hope some of our members will be able to provide you with a fast and accurate answer...

Cheers

Olivier

thanks christine n oliver.....i do know i'm being a bit hasty about the replies as i have a few offers in hand & would like to know where to headstart the negotiations ...i'm contemplating savings of 400-500 BD per month but not sure if i'm expecting too much.... it'll be great if you can give me an idea about middle mgmt HR professionals across Bahrain if possible.......thanks

Well ... Let me give it a try :D

Cost of living varies from person to person and depends mainly on your lifestyle and how can you manage your expenses efficiently.