Moving from London to Bahrain, salary and lifestyle?

Hi all,

I've been offered a job in Bahrain as a senior creative. I've never considered moving out to the middle east before and so i'm a little bit confused as to what the lifestyle is like out there and what kind of salary is suitable.

I've been offered 2252 BHD per month which is broken down into:
Basic Salary BD1,267.200/-
Housing Allowance BD 633.600/-
Transport Allowance BD 147.840/-
Phone Allowance BD 63.360/-
Indemnity Allowance BD 88.000/-
Flight Allowance BD 25.000/-

I'm currently a freelance designer in London I tend to take home on average £5K a month. I understand that living in Bahrain is a lot less expensive than London but i'm wondering the salary i've been offered would allow me to live comfortably in Bahrain.  In London i eat out once or twice week. Use public transport rather than own a car, go to the gym and so on and so forth.

I'd be looking to move out there with my partner. Who hasn't got a job yet, but would look to find work out there also. She's got a background within the NHS as a manager.

Our goals would be to save money for a wedding and also to travel. So trying to figure out if that salary would enable that to happen is really important.

In terms of what we like to do, we'll go to the theatre, visit museums and art galleries, visit the park etc etc We go out for drinks, but don't place an importance on a place having a big nightlife. Culture and vibe are really important. We also don't have children. 

Any advice and thoughts would be really helpful.

Thanks

Correct me if I am missing something; your net salary i.e. the cash that you take home per month after tax is GBP 5,000?  if so, that translates into BHD 2,500 and in that case, I would advise you not to take this offer.

The only reason for taking an overseas job is the substantial jump in net take home pay or the potential to save more.