Working as a pharmacist

I have completed Doctor of pharmacy course in india. Currently I am working as a pharmacist in Qatar. Can I work as a pharmacist  in malta .Indian pharmacist are eligible to work in malta?
@Ram Manideep

According to my knowledge the obstacle to work here in Malta is not your qualification, but your Nationality.
All vacancies in Malta must be offered to local people and people from EU countries before a TCN
can apply. This means only in case that no qualified person can be found over here you will get a work
permit. Of course you can beat the system when you come as an investor who is creating jobs.
In case you are willing to invest a € million you are welcome anytime.
Otherwise have a look at the job section of this forum to see what vacancies are available.
When you contact any potential employer he will tell you what your chances are to get
a work permit. By the way TCN means third country national. This has nothing to do with
ethnicity or continent.
If you are not successful with Malta try Mauritius. This is a beautiful country with many Hindu temples.
There is a demand for Pharmacists in Malta. The thing is the equivalence of your degree.
Send me an email on **** and I can guide you.
Moderated by Yoginee last year
Reason : Kindly share email addresses in private. Thank you.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

@isvizta

Hi. I d like your email

@isvizta

Please guide me. I am a pharmacist in South Africa.

I am sending my qualifications for equivalencey checks.

What would be the process thereof to get a job.

My family and I would like to live in Malta

@isvizta
Please guide me. I am a pharmacist in South Africa.
I am sending my qualifications for equivalencey checks.
What would be the process thereof to get a job.
My family and I would like to live in Malta
-@teri naidoo

Why Malta?

@isvizta Pls guide me

Hello vinosv1999,

Welcome to expat.com!

Kindly share more information with us so that we can guide you.

Cheers,