Blacklist Vietnam

Hey all, I see there's a few posts about blacklist but wonder if anyone can give me some advice on my situation.

I worked in Vietnam previously for a few years. I left my previous employer under not the best of terms. I left about a month before my contract end without leaving notice . I had my reasons. They claimed I owed them a bunch of money and sent me pretty threatening letters about being 'blacklisted'.i ignored all. This was about 2.5 years ago. This included owing tax which was complete b***sh*t as it was deducted at source and I was a valid tax resident.

I know generally the whole blacklist thing is a scam for sleazy agents to make money out of foreigners. I want to return as a tourist and concerned I will get stopped at immigration because of this somehow.

Is this possible? I'm not applying for any visa or looking to work. Just simple entering under visa exemption as a tourist and leaving again in a short space of time.

My previous company is a large employer. But I always worked legally here and followed correct procedures always. I never overstayed or broke any visa laws.

Could they deny me entry for this or request that I pay some sort of fine?

Or is this a completely different civil matter from immigration?

Can they stop you from leaving the country if there's some sort of dispute with a former employer?

Regardless of the answer I'm still coming and will take my chances 🤣🤣 but appreciate any peace of mind!

Thanks for any advice 👍

John

You didn't break any immigration laws so you shouldn't worry too much. Do you have anything to show that you paid the tax, that may be the only thing to worry about. Companies can't legally have you blacklisted, you have to break the law in some way for that to happen. Ceasing your contract early doesn't really apply here. You could contact an agent that will check it for you.