Driving to Bulgaria

Hi Everyone one
Looking for advice.. Thinking of driving over later in the year from UK..Trying to find out what new document s are required since Brexit.. Conflicting info on net or out of date...also best route to take to Yambol area..fuel cost etc...
Thanks

Hi Newlife..its a piece of cake mate..although i have been a trucker for over 50 years, and drove the middle east routes..lol..been retired a few years now, and have a place in Pomorie, a bulgarian wife, and we drive over almost every year..this year too, i ordered a new car which wont be delivered until end of june, so thats when we will travel..apart from proof of Vaccinations and boosters..most of europe will accept the NHS app
Log book..insurance, passport with at least 6 months left on it..need road tax for Austria..Hungary..Romania and Bulgaria buy it on each border..or some sell it for the next country as well..for eg..Austria will sell for Hungary..Hungary will sell for Romania, my route is normally..France..Belgium..Germany..Austria..Hungary..Romania, and Bulgaria via the new Calafat bridge at Vidin..its mostly motorway now except across Romabnia, and a Motorway from Sofia to Bourgas..depends where you live....got nicked 2 yrs ago cos i forgot to put headlights on..brilliant sunshine too..cost me 60 lev..back hander..us a satnav for first time,..i know the route as travelled it many times in my truck and my car..keep an eye on restrictions, and entries into various countries..i had a quick look and all seems good to go..but i have a long term residents permit..so makes a difference for transit..good luck..give me a shout  on my email if you need more info. [link moderated] ( bobby )

Thanks for the info bud... will give you a shout on Ur link👍