ENTRY TO BAHRAIN DURING PANDEMIC

This is to share my experience upon arrival in Bahrain during this time of pandemic. I came to Bahrain last September 10, 2020. There's a transit from the plane that dropped us passengers in a certain area of airport to follow instructions regarding the RT-PCR Test (corona test as they call here). We filled up a form from Ministry of Health stating our health condition before downloading BeAware Bahrain App which is a very important requirement for all the arrived persons in Bahrain. Since this is my first time in Bahrain, I used my Passport number and a friend's Bahrain mobile number to register. Some returnees used their CPR (civil population registry) number and their Bahrain mobile number. Then we paid 60BHD in a certain machine as for the corona test. After this, we proceed to some counters for approval of app account, photo-op, encoding of individual's details to their system and we had the corona test. The result will be available from 12 hours to 24 hours after the test.

After the slightly painful corona test (compared to Philippines LOL), I proceed to a counter for Visa encoding system where they took a photo of me to be seen in my CPR card. Then they gave me a sim card which carries my formal Bahrain personal mobile number. I proceed to the immigration and the officer attach a Visa sticker to my passport which is valid for one year. He also gave me an appointment for medical checkup as required for the expat workers in the kingdom 2 days from arrival date. And my isolation period starts after this.