4000 Gross Per Month - in Brussels - advice needed

Hi
I have 10 years experience in IT and i have been offered a job in Brussels that pays 3900 Gross per Month
I have a kid and non-working spouse.

I do have the other standard perks like a car and meal allowance

Is that good for a comfortable living ? I am also not sure if the pay is decent for a person of my experience.

Many Belgian families live with just half of your salary...

It's a good deal, and you will live in good conditions.
Go ahead

Thank you for your reply

3900€ without tax is a real good salary for a "foreigner" in IT with 10 years exp that doesn't speak French or Dutch.
It's a bit less than the average Belgian/European citizen salary with such exp in IT, who can speak fluently in one of the official language, but still, it seems to be a fair deal.

In the end, you'll get +/-2700/3000€ after tax on your bank account per month, maybe a bit more if your family travel with you and they're in your charge.

Are you an expert in something or not? (C/C++, Assembler, SAP, Oracle, ...)
Are you going to be a free lance or employee/consultant? I assume you'll be employee based on the salary.
Is your contract 38 hours per week or 40h? (Keep in mind you won't have any holidays during your first working year in Belgium, except for the legal day off! Then 21 days off (+12 if 40 hours contracts) + legal days off after January 2019 as an employee/consultant)

Nowadays, cars are always included in the IT package salary (you won't receive the car before getting a Belgian driving license), as well as meal voucher/cash, insurance group, hospital insurance (that cover all your family IN Belgium).
This is the "basic" Belgian package in IT.

I think that if you get paid "that much" as a "foreigner", your company will not pay for your expatriation (apartment/house loan) and they'll only foreseen the visa application and "maybe" your flight tickets.