Settling in Beziers

Greetings all.
We arrived in Beziers a couple of months ago and are busy looking at property to buy.
I'm English and my wife is Kenyan. We like the city, though it's a shame the pet owners
here don't discourage their pets from using the city as a toilet. I'm sure the local mayor will
sort that out soon.
Other than that, I think it's a fabulous city and I can't wait to settle here. We're wading through
mountains of bureaucracy at the moment and I will need someone local to guide me through
the process of registering as a freelancer, since I am a musician and theatre director, and keen
to get involved in the performing arts scene as soon as possible. 
If any of you have any ideas - do let me know.
I'm a jazz musician and looking to join a band, or even form one if I have to.
And a jazz choir too...

Hi, good luck with your relocation. Personally I wouldn't have chosen Beziers while Robert Menard is Maire.He is a far right politician who supports bullfighting where bulls are tortured to death in front of the yelling public. The fact that the "arene" is filled tells you a lot about the locals who live in Beziers and the region.

Moderated by Priscilla last year
Reason : free advertising is not allowed + register in the business directory
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hi Nicole.
Many thanks for your reply.
I've just emailed you.
Best wishes

Peter

Apologies! I run Ladies in Languedoc and we have a policy of no advertising too, but we go with 'if someone asks, it's ok to reply' so I thought that would be the case here! Sorry again! :)