Salary for Sales/Sr Sales Engineer in Oman

Hi All,

I am in final stages of an job offer from an Company in Oman.They are offering me 900OR / month + family accomodation Status + family medical expense + company car + yearly one month paid trip to India.
Job role is Sales/Sr. Sales Engineer based in Muscat.
Currently I am working as Sales Manager in Kolkata , India for an MNC company with 70k /month. I have 9+ years of work experience.
I am married and have two dependents.
My question is whether the salary of 900OR/month is considerable for an Indian family to live in Muscat. How much can I save ?? What is the salary in Muscat currently for the same profiles??

arnabrumi wrote:

Hi All,

I am in final stages of an job offer from an Company in Oman.They are offering me 900OR / month + family accomodation Status + family medical expense + company car + yearly one month paid trip to India.
Job role is Sales/Sr. Sales Engineer based in Muscat.
Currently I am working as Sales Manager in Kolkata , India for an MNC company with 70k /month. I have 9+ years of work experience.
I am married and have two dependents.
My question is whether the salary of 900OR/month is considerable for an Indian family to live in Muscat. How much can I save ?? What is the salary in Muscat currently for the same profiles??

If you could help yourself a bit and see the Cost of Living Oman section, you will certainly not return back to ask anything further. This has been discussed countless times in this forum.

Secondly, the salary seems okay for a family of three, however the accommodation cost would decide your savings and lifestyle. If your employer provides you the accommodation, then this package may be considered as a fair package though.

Thanks Schaz for your valuable comments.

Hi Everybody !!!