Resignation before the the contract ends

Hi everyone!I just want to ask advise and help regarding this matter,im a nurse in saudi arabia and its my 4th contract already 2years/contract). I want to resign from work because of marriage,my contract will end next year 2018,Company rejecting the resignation they said to finish contract or pay the remaining months multiply how much our salary every month. Is this fair?so for example salary is 4,000x13months(remaining)we have to payt to them 52,000 riyals. I think this is injustice,to think im here for almost 7years. What will i do if they will force me to pay?we dont sign contract since the 2nd contract because it was automatic renewal.and this is my 4th contract,what is my right regarding this?i need some advices please.
Thank you so much.

If you have a copy of your contract, check what's stipulated in the termination/resignation clause.

Resignation usually requires an employee to submit a 90 days notice and that should be ok and if you have leave accruals, you can utilize terminal leave and depart earlier.

I submitted last march 1 so it will be effective june1,2017.but they refused to accept it coz they said either to finish the contract or pay the remaining months.its not stated in the contract about paying the remaining months,only to pay 5,000 riyals when u wont finish ur 1st contract,and this is my 4th contract.they didnt let sign for our new contract so that means its the same terms and condition,right?.

Yup

@hrguru and @TLL, what do you think?

Finish the contract and then marry...simple and tension free
Or else you can approach to Labour court

The thing is i have a fiance visa in U.S and get married there and the visa is near expiry,thats why i really need to resign.i would love to finish my contract

Krizzy08.22.10 wrote: