Job opportunities for non-danish speakers

Hello everyone,

This is Mazen, 32 male from Egypt. I am an electrical engineer with 9 years total experience.
I am considering applying for Denmark greencard, yet i read this major concern which faced a lot of cases.
Non-Danish speakers find it hard to find jobs in Denmark, where Danish people prefer danish speakers. You consider yourself lucky if you are an english speaker with a job in Denmark!
I am wondering how true is that?
Can anybody advise? Does anybody know someone who applied for Denmark greencard, and managed to get a job over there without learning Danish language?

Thanks, Cheers.
Mazen

Hi Mazen

You shall not count on finding a job without learning Danish. It is normally a must. And except from a handful of companies, the language will be Danish everywhere.

However, perhaps exactly your education and experience would make it possible for you to find a job without speaking Danish, but in all circumstances, it will be a handicap for you not to speak the language because of social isolation.

Take a look at the English job ads on the Internet. If you find jobs matching your education and skills there, you'll have a chance, if not, the chances will be very, very little. If a Danish-speaking applicant has the same qualifications as you, he will be chosen for the job.