Travel from Alkhobar to bahrain

Hi,

How long does it takes to travel from Alkhobar to Bahrain. I am now studying the options to move to Saudi. I am thinking to reside at Bahrain with my wife and daughter (6 months old). Pls let me know the following:

1. How long does it takes to travel from Alkhobar to Bahrain?
2. How much is the causeway fee?
3. Can i ask my company to bear those expenses?
4. What visas are required to stay in Saudi and Bahrain? I know some thing about Saudi iqama and Bahrain residence visa? Which leads us to a comfortable life in Bahrain?

Please give me your answers at the earliest. Thanks

Hello,

There are many who live in Bahrain and commute over the Causeway to Saudi.  In answer to your questions:
1) The length of time is variable depending on the number of people traveling at the same time as you, and where you live and work.  My husband lives near the British School and his morning commute tends to be about 45 minutes, the return home can be MUCH longer!  There is an app that you can download which apparently shows the realtime waiting time!
2)  Costs - I don't know, but this link may assist (it is the official site!) http://kfca.com.sa/en/#/home/
3)  You could raise the subject, but be prepared to cover this yourself since the choice to live in Bahrain and commute is yours!
4)  I know that in my husbands case he had to go into Saudi initially and get an iquama, then get a multi entry exit visa (Note that once he had got his iquama he HAD to get a Saudi driving license - it is the law).  He then got a Bahrain CPR (paper version only given to iquama holders!), and now also has a Bahrain driving license.

Hope this helps and I am sure that there will be others who can add to this!

Sarah

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your prompt reply.