Dental/Construction

Hi all
I'm in construction(Experiance)and my wife is a dental/oral hygienist(Diploma;2 years and 8 years experiance).I have a bit more than 9 years experiance in housing,commercial and renovating brick and mortar construction.Currently I am a inspector for new builds(All aspects from foundations to occupation)in a area within South Africa.My question-I do not see any ads for jobs available in this specific fields  ; can anyone tell me where to look ect. and what the avarage pay will be.Thanks in advance

Sorry,just to mention that I have 4 and a half years experiance on the inspectorate site!!!

Dear Leana

I think that as dental/oral hygienist it would not be difficult to get a job here as there are quite some private hospitals and also some private dental surgery practice.

Whilst in private hospitals, the salary would be reasonable, I fear that in the latter case, it is quite meagre. As such, this would depend on your salary expectation.

As for your husband, though highly experienced, and also the possibility of such jobs in Mauritius, there is quite meagre chance that he gets a well-paid job in some construction companies.

The only way to make money out of his expertise is to work as an Entrepreneur on his own account as the building industry in Mauritius is booming nowadays.

Working for a company would, as per usual rates for locals, generate revenues of not more than Rs 20,000/- whilst as entrepreneur, provided, he does proper marketing and quality jobs, the revenue could climb to not less than Rs 50,000/- per month.

Still, there are quite some conditions attached for both options.

Cheers;)

Vayid – [email protected]

Thank you so much for your reply.Being their once;hoping to visit your country again this year!!!Once again,thank you for youre responce!!

Hi,